Stags moved to Evo-Stik League South

Walton Casuals have been moved to the Evo-Stik League South ahead of the club’s first ever season as a step three club.

A large restructuring of the non-league pyramid, designed to reduce travel times for supporters, has seen the Stags leave the Bostik League after 13 seasons.

The Stags will face 21 teams in league action next season, consisting of: Banbury United, Basingstoke Town, Beaconsfield Town, Chesham United, Dorchester Town, Farnborough, Frome Town, Gosport Borough, Harrow Borough, Hartley Wintney, Hendon, Kings Langley, Merthyr Town, Metropolitan Police, Poole Town, Salisbury, Staines Town, Swindon Supermarine, Taunton Town, Tiverton Town and Weymouth.

The changeup has also lead to new local derbies for the new campaign, with Metropolitan Police (3.8 miles), Staines Town (6.2 miles) and Harrow Borough (16.5 miles) making up the closest away days.

The Southern League have previously announced the season will begin on Saturday 11 August and conclude on Saturday 27 April. The play-off semi-finals will take place on Wednesday 1 May and the play-off finals on Monday 6 May.